BJP wins 43 wards,Congress begged 20 and 7 begged by independent candidates in Civic body election 2019 in Udaipur.

 The polling for more than 2000 ward councillers in 49 civic bodies  was held on Saturday  and the results has been declared on Tuesday.

The Congress  has won 17 local bodies while BJP won six of them.
Here at Udaipur out of 70 total.seats 43 seats were won by BJP, 20 seats won by Congress while 7 were begged by independent candidates.

The countinv of votes started on Tuesday morning amid tight security at around 8 am.

The early trend says that congress party was leading at most of the districts including, Jaisalmer, Rajsamand, Chittorgarh, Jhunjhunu, Sikar, Kota and Sirohi.

By winning 43 wards out of 70 wards of the civic body the BJP has made its 6th municipal board.

 The polling at two civic bodies including Udaipur and Kanod was held on Saturday, out of total 356401 voters 200423 voters has casted their votes with a maximum of 57.84% of voting in Udaipur while out of total 9872 voters 7834 has casted votes and 79.3% of voting in Kanod.

Congress  has won 20 wards and independent candidates begged 7 wards of civic body at Udaipur.

The polls were held at Udaipur, Jaipur, Kota, Bharatpur and 18 municipal councils and 22 municipal boards on Saturday 22nd November.

At Pindwara municipal council BJP has won all the 22 wards leaving Congress  and Independent candidates empty handed, while at Tonk Congress  won 27 wards of 60 wards leaving BJP with 23 and independent with 10 wards.

At Sirohi too Congress  remained ahead with 17 wards and left BJP on 6 and independent candidates with 2 wards.
Similarly at Congress remained ahead and made their municipal  boards at Chittorgarh(total 60Congress 37, BJP 23), Nimbaheda(total-45 Congress 28, BJP -16, independent -1), Amet total- 25, Congress 18, BJP 7), Shivganj(total -35, Congress-15, BJP -13, Independent candidates-7) and Nathdwara(total – 40 Cogress-29, BJP, 10, independent candidate-1).



nine − 1 =